YouTube's being a pain, and suddenly my life has become pretty borin

this is my first time writing here so a warm hello to everyone:)

recently ive been problems while accessing the website.. usually once i go to youtube (ive posted a photo) there are no buttons and nothing at all works

and if i click on a video it gives me the usual old java script message as such

java.jpg

funny thing is when i go to the youtube's internal help page all the buttons seem to work properly

help.jpg

here is what ive tried to do on my IE7 but nothing has worked so far

1. remove the java and re-install it compltly

2. format my computer and re-install the windows (i must be pretty desperate)

3. go to internet options - security - custom settings -

(i) ActiveX controls and plug-ins (enable)

(ii) Display video and animation on a player that does not use external media player (enable)

(iii) Download signed activex controls (enable)

(iv) Run Activex controls and plug-ins (enable)

(v) Script ActiveX controls marked safe for scripting (enable)

but it still wont work.. currently im using worldcall broadband cable 256kbs and am based in lahore

and oh yes, other websites with embedded players like photobucket and videojug are working just fine

im seriously a noobie when it comes to computers, but anyone who could help would be more than welcome

Hmmm...I bet there is a particular domain that has been blocked or is not resolving properly, hence leaving all your images and css in a mess. Not sure if IE has an activity monitor, but if you check the properties of all the images and if they share a common domain, thats your problem.

do you use any other browser? i suggest u use mozilla firefox and check if its working?

I've seen this happen on slow internet connections before - what's your connection? And what speed are you getting?

It has something to do with server response times and IE, I think.

hey