Why i am not earning money with my blog?

i have been blogging for more than a month on zaheeriqbal.blogspot.com. in this span of a month i have earned only 4.64$. is not this too much low?

please help me improve my blog as i have seen blogs not much better than mine earning hundreds of dollars. this is what their authors claim. then whats wrong with my blog?

i am a mechanical engineer by profession and working in the field of earth moving / high pressure pipeline construction machinery for the last four years. can rather should i be earning something with this background?

Stop writing to earn money and start writing about genuine stuff that interests you and is unique.

to be honest

i am a science student who hates writing :D

in fact i feel it difficult to produce a masterpiece of writing on daily basis, which is the basic ingredient of generating traffic to your blog, as some blog gurus say.

^ Then it doesn't take a rocket scientist to figure out blogging isn't for you!

your niche isn't high earning AFAIK and it wont attract any visitors from digg so stop digging stuf

well what the hell is niche? bloggers are frequently saying this word on blog optimization blogs and how'd u dug what my 'niche' is?

write about what you think you know alot about and write abt it with passion

keep the money as a bonus not a primary aim

[quote=", post:, topic:"]

well what the hell is niche? bloggers are frequently saying this word on blog optimization blogs and how’d u dug what my ‘niche’ is?
[/quote]

niche means category

example my blog is about softwares/tech your blog is about science and other wierd stuff and a bit of personal blog!