Urgently : Need suggestion for buying UPS / Invertor for Home Use

Aslam O Alykum Brothers

I have been looking for a quality UPS / invertor for my home, my last one was a desi local made it fried my 2 batteries by overcharging, so this time kindly please somone any one suggest me a quality UPS / invertor it doesn’t matter local or china or branded that wont overcharge atleast.

We want our 3 fans and some energy savers running. so I guess 1000watt Ups/invertor would be sufficient.

I heared ppl saying APC branded ups can last long… but they are all refurbished reconditioned repaired, I don’t want to waste my money this time, furhtermore I found some ads of desi local made UPS giving 5 years warranty, 3 years warranty and one year claiming pure sine wave… bla bla bla I just want a reliable and quality system. I am from Lahore.

Please guys share your experiences here.

Thanks

My family and I have been using four Systek brand inverters (2kva) for several years without any problem. IMHO they are the best properly designed locally manufactured brand, with nation-wide sales and service setup. The inverter model that we have (Premier series 2 KVA = 1,200 watts) has four stage battery charging and built-in voltage stabilizer. Ceiling fans run quietly (no change in sound whether on UPS or Utility power). Changeover is quick, so computers, modems and internet connections are not affected by power failures.

1 Like

thank you for replying. … Bhai ye Kaha se milen ge ? systek in Lahore where can i get one? any contact person ?

You can see Systek website for further info:

Their Lahore office contact details are given on:

http://systek.com.pk/contact-us/

1 Like

Systek Marketing – Lahore

Office: 799-C, Faisal Town, Lahore
Phone: 5179511-5179514
Fax: 5179514
E-mail:lahore@systek.com.pk

1 Like

AIF bhai how much they charge for 1200W ? someone is giving 1000w in 14K :confused: isn’t it expensive ?