Software Model for a Website?

Actually i'm going to design my department's website. what SE approach i should use. and what life cycle? Also give the solid reason.

use "eversoft 1st page"

its a great software for web development for beginners with alot of built in scripts for great designs

but for pros i ll advise adobe dream weaver but caution it is very complicated for beginners never try it for fun or it will drive u crazy......

Sir I know how to design in dreamweaver with help of adobe photoshop. i think you didn't pick my point i was talking about SDLC or Software model. Can you suggest me

@aqee_se

if you want to get opinions about life cycle of your software development process then this is not the right place for you. you must have asked first that is there any body from SE. otherwise you may get improper answers

any ways this depends on your requirements. that what modal will be suitable for you.

you seem to be a student of software eng...?

Yes i'm a student Of SE. Ya i'm confused while selecting the appropriate life cycle for making web. I know the requirements but still i'm confused. If you've suggestions than most welcome and please guide me.

Sorry, but I can't resist. No offense, but you want us to teach you SE (Software Engineer). Ooo! I am engineer too :)

Easy way of SE (Software Engineer) is to hire third-class-lower-level-slave-worker people (like me and maybe ShoukaT join me too) and get a bullwhip and force them on very low salaries and get work done in record time under schedule. That's what Software Engineer Managers do. :D

On the serious note, first forget whatever you read in text books. In practical world, you do work to get work done and paid, not to fill papers or disk-files (diagrams, flowcharts are bu**sh**).