Satellite TV installation?

Well guys I'm new to this installation thingy. Can anyone please suggest which one of the services (Dishtv, Tata Sky, Airtel etc) is the best and their rates and do we have to buy only the smartcard or the DTH set-top box also? How much this whole installation amounts to?

All are illegal decoders.Price varies from place to place.Dishtv whole setup cost around 9000Rs plus 500-600rs monthly subscription.

As koder said prices vary from place to place. Quality wise Tata Sky and Airtel are best and price wise Dish TV. Yep you have to buy the decoder which will come with a smart card. Only smart card is of no use. Plus a small 2 feet dish or you can buy a regular 4 or 6 feet dish. Whole setup wont cost you more than 10K max depending on dth provider u choose.

I have a 6ft dish on which I am watching AsiaSat3S and NSS6.

Is it possible to get Dish TV or some other DTH receiver with the same existing dish and enjoy the DTH with combined AsiaSat3S channels?

Any recommendations about the decoder. Echolink, Mediastar? Which one is available here? And what about Imran's question? Anyone..?

^^^Decoder are provided by the dth company married with smart card. no other decoder will work.

@imran you have one dish fitted with 2 lnbs, one KU band for Dish TV and other c-band for Asiasat 3S and 2 receivers for each satellite. Its a very popular and typical setup these days.

Yes u can watch Dish Tv on a separate decoder with dual out KU band lnb. same is with c-band. but if u have a single solution c-band lnb then u can attach more than 5 receivers with it. But still you'll need 2 separate receivers for each satellite.

You can also watch Sun Direct on that setup which is available on Insat 4B same satellite which has DD Direct+ channels and you must be watching them on Dish TV decoder. Insat 4B is just 2 degree apart from NSS 6 and both can be accessed with one lnb.

[quote=", post:, topic:"]