PTCL DSL | Here's what I have seen so far

Hello.

I have been visiting this site from long but today I thought to register myself properly. I've been using PTCL DSL from 2 years without any problems except for the last 3 months. I am a website designer and own a couple of websites and an experienced Game Server modder.

Here is my problem in short :

I am using 1 mb PTCL Connection . Since PTCL has upgraded their DSL to 4MB on the 15th of July, I started to face problems. Pings suddenly went to 1200-1500 and about 3-4 kb/s download speed. I was using Zyxel modem. PTCL guy came after about 1000 calls to helpline and fixed the problem partially. The problem was, Zyxel modem's when PPPoE'd give off high pings and slow speeds but when bridged, they worked fine. However, with Shiro modem, PPPoE and Bridge connections "both" worked perfectly fine. Same problem was observed by my Cousin living in Abu Bakar Block - Garden Town Exchange. However, Ahmad block was working completely fine. PTCL fixed this issue by just changing modem's of every house in the block and assigned Shiro modems to them. But the problem isn't completely fixed from 3 months and I have been calling them since 15th of July. The problem is actually Download Speed Variations, Ping ( latency ) variations and stuck browsing.