Need Help Re: Car AC Gas Filling in Pakistan

Well I got question to ask regarding AC gas fillling in cars in Pakistan, I am someone who is total noob regarding cars mechanically,

Summer is coming so I am about to take my car to Car AC guy for gas recharge, my experience with local car AC guys is by observing them that first they use some sort of air pump to fill regular air then afterwards they use the actual refrigent gas from gas cylender meaning i guess 50% regular air mixed with 50% actual refrigent gas , thus saving actual refirgent gas for themselves.

I searched youtube videos regarding AC gas filling DIY type videos, and none of the videos showed local desi way of fillling it with regular air and then with actual cooling refrigent gas. all the videos shows that they first emptied the whole old AC gas out then filling it 100% with cooling refrigent gas and no mixing of regular air at all.

so my question is are these local desi AC guys are ripping us off by not filling in 100% with actual cooling refrigent gas as it should be. and only filling it 50% with real cooling gas and rest 50% with regular air?

ask such questions on pakwheels

[quote=“kamran1x1, post:, topic:”]

Well I got question to ask regarding AC gas fillling in cars in Pakistan, I am someone who is total noob regarding cars mechanically,

Summer is coming so I am about to take my car to Car AC guy for gas recharge, my experience with local car AC guys is by observing them that first they use some sort of air pumpe to fill regular air then after words they use the actual refrigent gas from gas cylender meaning i guess 50% regular air mixed with 50% actual refrigent gas , thus saving actual refirgent gas for themselves.