Mobile A/C

hi

does anyone knows about mobile air conditionar? i am a student living in hostel and cant fix window or split AC so anyone knows about mobile ac, their price and avalibility?

Available at Metro Cash & Carry.

Price is Rs. 30,000 (1 ton)

Check catalog.

http://www.metro.pk/servlet/PB/menu/1076097_l2/index.html

Direct view pdf.

http://www.metro.pk/metro_mail/mcc-pk/catalog/1076098/Summer%20Catalogue(Lhr,%20fsd,%20Isd).pdf

any one bought this thing ? if yes let us know the performance of the same ??

no one ?

their are Mobile aCs available in Peshawar under 10k that work very well

i m based in karachi , want to know about the efficiency of the mobile A/c

some one told me tht it is for sell in Metro karachi , will go to see tht efficiency

as this is convinient and low on pocket (electic bill wise)

would u please let me know any brand name tht you are referring tht the efficiency is good and price wise it is also cheaper !

you can get 9000 btu mobile type ac from kimari for 5000 rps but its 110 v if you need 220v then it would cost 9000 it works fine

what its electric consumption any idea ?

so i could arange the stabilizer for it which cud provide me 110 volts output also so i could attach the a/c from tht 110 socket.

thanks for the reply

one more question : are u using the same or have u seen its eficiency ?

same problem with me.. can anyone tell me more abt the small AC available in kemari??

where at Keemari?

these mobile a/c's are also available in shairsha market the efficiency is good i m using it

it cost about 6000 rs

these a/c's are typically used in desert for tents

got 0.5 ton compressor which starts after 2 min and a have a ventilation system so u have to put the back side of the a/c in open air the drainage system is also attached which store 2 liter of water it store water in a cabite like thing u can remove it and clean the box.

so overall thing is that it gives the performance of 0.5 ton a/c