Mitsubishi Mr Slim Working

Assalam o Alaikum all,

I just bought Mitsubishi Mr. Slim (1.5 ton) a week ago.

I m just unable to understand its working. It has two green lights as Operation Indicators. What I've noticed is that no matter i set it to 31 deg-C or 20 deg-C, these lights keep glowing, meaning the unit is unable to reach to the set point temperature. Cooling seems to be okay, but i m unable to know if it trips in between or the compressor keeps running all the time. Therefore, right now, i manually switching it on and off, just to be on the safe side of consuming too much electricity.

Any comments ?

I have been using this AC for more than 2 years without any problem. One of the light does turn off after some time but since it is not happening in your case so may be it is actually not reaching that temperature. May be the room in which you are using is too big or has windows or something opened?

[quote=“akif, post:, topic:”]

Assalam o Alaikum all,I just bought Mitsubishi Mr. Slim (1.5 ton) a week ago.I m just unable to understand its working. It has two green lights as Operation Indicators. What I’ve noticed is that no matter i set it to 31 deg-C or 20 deg-C, these lights keep glowing, meaning the unit is unable to reach to the set point temperature. Cooling seems to be okay, but i m unable to know if it trips in between or the compressor keeps running all the time. Therefore, right now, i manually switching it on and off, just to be on the safe side of consuming too much electricity.Any comments ?

[/quote]

Mitsubishi Mr. Slim A/C has two green LED indicators. One is power, it will remain ON until you turn off the unit by remote or by power switch.