Iphone problem!

Im completely new to iphone.just got the 16gb version as a gift...i turned the phone on and it gave me the message"iphone disabled..connect to itunes" i think the previous owner bought a stolen iphone and entered the wrong passcode too many times;p so the problem is when i connect my phone to pc it is recognized as a camera and itunes doesnt recognize it..i tried to update its driver but couldnt find usbaapl.sys..can anybody help how do i restore

Try putting the iphone in dfu mode or restore mode. Use youtube to findout how to do that!

@G.a.m.e

in addition to MoHaa, if the iPhone you got was not factory unlocked(which is most possible case) then you are probably gonna face the whole process of restoring, jailbreaking and unlocking to make it, for you, a working device. because fixing your current iPhone state includes a restore process which will leave your iPhone locked if it was not factory unlocked.

The thread can give you much information to jailbreak and unlock your iPhone after you restore your iPhone with any OS.

Remember to read all the stuff on the thread and on the references in that thread before attempting any thing. also the the latest OS version 3.1.3, however has been jailbroken but not recommended yet by iPhone Dev Team. So you can proceed with 3.0, 3.1 and 3.1.2.

jailbraking/unlocking 3.1.2 is very straight forward.

Read all the stuff just Before restoring your iPhone with any OS version

Any other source for apps other then the app store?

if ur iphone z jail broken nu the source z cydia from vch u can download thousand of softwares

[quote=", post:, topic:"]

Any other source for apps other then the app store?
[/quote]

Have you fixed your phone?