Internet solution for office

Hello, new here.

I work as a system admin for a local company, based out of Lahore. We currently have 4 x4mb lines (2 PTCL DSL & 2 Worldcall Cable) running on a TP-Link quad wan load balancer. The problem is that its not stable at all, the balancer doesnt seem to use the failover function properly, neither is load being balanced properly.

What i wanted to know was whether there was a solution to this rather than to just buy absurdly priced CIR's.

edit: I've tried changing out the balancer, updating the firmware, nothing seems to help.

Thank you

Imad

there use to be a brain-net 10gig unlimited connection!!!!

dunno if they still have it...

but it use to be in certain specific areas alone cuz it was fibre based...

try contacting them maybe you'll get lucky..

[quote=", post:, topic:"]

Hello, new here.

I work as a system admin for a local company, based out of Lahore. We currently have 4 x4mb lines (2 PTCL DSL & 2 Worldcall Cable) running on a TP-Link quad wan load balancer. The problem is that its not stable at all, the balancer doesnt seem to use the failover function properly, neither is load being balanced properly.

What i wanted to know was whether there was a solution to this rather than to just buy absurdly priced CIR’s.

edit: I’ve tried changing out the balancer, updating the firmware, nothing seems to help.

Thank you

Imad

[/quote]

Maybe buy a better load-balancer? One with many good reviews on Amazon.com? This one has good reviews, but is only dual WAN:

http://www.amazon.com/Cisco-RV042-4-port-100-Router/dp/B0002I7288/ref=pd_cp_e_2

10 gig? are you sure.

A better WAN load balancer might help. We once tried using a similar configuration with a D-link load balancer and it was an absolute failure due to reasons you have mentioned. What i would suggest is to reduce number of connections, 2 lines with 8 Mbps each might be easier to manage and provide more evenly distributed bandwidth.

Asif