Internet banking account

Are there any banks in Pakistan which offers doing transactions and account management from internet? Going to bank and waiting is a real headache for me.

I am a student and I am looking to open a basic bank account. Which packages do you suggest? I am looking for the ones with low rate or free transactions. Minimum deposit limit of upto 5000 or 10000 can be handled.

go for ubl or mcb accounts they have good online mangemt options

Does mcb offer to make transactions online. They only seem to offer ability to view your account and transfer between your own accounts.

[quote=", post:, topic:"]

Does mcb offer to make transactions online. They only seem to offer ability to view your account and transfer between your own accounts.
[/quote]

no no you can transfer funds from mcb to mcb,not only to your own acount but aslo to any other mcb acounts,and you can also pay ur bills like mobile utility etc and buy scratch cards of mobile,with ubl you can also buy anything or shop online and also transfer funds to any other ubl acount,for sending funds to any other banks like mcb to ubl or ubl to mcb or anyother u have to visit atm point from where u can transfer funds anytime to any acount in any pakistani bank

Thanks for reply

I think with standard chartered you can transfer to any account.

Are there any fees or hidden charges?

[quote=", post:, topic:"]

Thanks for reply

I think with standard chartered you can transfer to any account.

Are there any fees or hidden charges?

[/quote]

there is no charge for transfreing from home bank to home bank,and i dont know about standard chartered!but my advice to you to have any a/c which have atm card with visa power

Dubai Islamic has easy/fast options of internet banking (im using them). Whether checking your balance or balance transfer, I think they are pretty sleek.

acha! do they have i visa option in there atm card and also they allow dib tro dib fund transfer are any bank???