How Speed Up uTorrent with no upload

I am new with utorrent will any torrent guru will guide me which are best virus free sites to download torrents and also how to disable uploading in utorrent, i mean is it possible that i download files but without any upload ?

iptorrents.com

iptorrents.com is invitation only and donate site so its useless and also will anyone plz tell how to download only files from utorrent without any upload for saving bandwidth ?

You will only get virus free files and high speed from a private tracker iptorrents is one of those.

[quote=", post:, topic:"]

iptorrents.com is invitation only and donate site so its useless and also will anyone plz tell how to download only files from utorrent without any upload for saving bandwidth ?
[/quote]

Whole purpose of p2p is to share not just to download… besides you cannot stop upload fully instead you can limit your up bandwidth.

to limit go to options than preferences than bandwidth … and put any number except 0 in maximum upload rate. the least number you can put is 1.

demonoid.me (registration open on Fridays)

btjunkie.org

piratebay.org

these are the best options for if you cannot keep up with private trackers and you can find almost anything in theses sites as well.

Thanks for your good help.

Now will you plz tell me what is "seeds" "peers" and "eta"

^ LOL

I didn't know that this would turn into a tutorial..... :)

anyways, seed or seeders are the ones with complete data or files for others to download.

as long as your downloading a file, your are a leecher or a leech... as soon as you have the complete data or file of a torrent and continue to upload it for others, you become a seeder.

ETA stands for Estimated Time of Arrival.... the time depends on the size of a file, your download bandwidth the availability and upload bandwidth of seeders.

:)

Faisal i dont wanna make this thread as tutorial but you know i am new so feel that its good to know more about torrent so ask it.

^LOL^