How long does it take to get upgraded from 1mb to 2mb?

Ok, i have been using PTCL DSL since 2007 2mb (i mean 2000Rs package which was 512kb--->1mb--->2mb) on copper line but i used to have many sync issues so i got a new fibre line and ordered 2mb dsl on it. I got my DSL installed this previous Friday and as usual i was provided with 1mb package instead of 2mb, numerous complaints at 1218, contacts in exchange has'nt yielded any positive result yet. Funny thing is, i have got more then 5 calls from computer that your problem has been solved and i always pressed 2 since i am still getting 1mb speed. I remember when i first got ptcl dsl, i also got installed lower package, i mean 256kbps back then but i was upgraded to 512kbps the very nextday.

So here is the question? Why does'nt they install the correct package rightaway? if no, then how long can you expect to get upgraded? I called in my exchange today and they ensured me i will get upgraded in 2 hours, as they did on Saturday & on Monday but i am still waiting, in the meantime i am getting numerous calls that your problem have been solved. Damn this is annoying.

just a heads up.. you are restarting your modem every couple of hours.. right?

[quote=", post:, topic:"]

just a heads up… you are restarting your modem every couple of hours… right?
[/quote]

Yes i do, i know that if i get upgraded, i will need my modem to resync to DSLAM to get the upgraded speed.

8:00 P.M. today and i am still not upgraded. Firecruz can you please tell me who is incharge of doing the upgradation so i can talk with him directly?

I called the dsl guy in my exchange today (the guy who installed dsl at my home) and he said he have already sent the ports for upgradation and have emailed and it will be installed shortly. I have no freaking idea where he sent the ports or to whom he emailed. What a lazy staff PTCL have got. 5 days and still no freaking upgradtion of new connection after about 10 complaints.