Hibernating a computer?

does it make a difference that u hibernate a computer and dont shut it down "properly" instead!!!!??

does the system become corrupt if we keep on hibernating a computer!!????i have seen many people saying such things..

i have been hibernating a computer for many months but i didnt encounter any problem!!!!should I stop doing this???

dude it does not corrupt the system, its been almost one yr since i started hibernating the system and it has been working fine, the only time i shut it down is when a new installation of software asks me to do so

it means no danger!!!but we must keep in mind that while hibernating,the drivers are not installed and some files can be missed!!!!

Yeah i always hibernate my vista laptop. No problems so far from hibernating. However it rarely freezes while going into hibernation

well i always hibernate my laptop saves me from those agonising long boots and i have never have had trouble with with been 2yrs using the same laptop, windows got corrupted once and that is also due to my brother stupid presentation USB, else hibernation never caused any problem for me

My PC is always ON so I didn't bothered about all that but do you guys realize that if some feature is implemented it must have been carefully thought after?

I put my laptop on standby and never reboot for days nothing happens its a myth. Your HD will crash if its time is up. Nothing you can do about that :P

[quote=", post:, topic:"]

dude it does not corrupt the system, its been almost one yr since i started hibernating the system and it has been working fine, the only time i shut it down is when a new installation of software asks me to do so
[/quote]

So familiar !!

Hibernating computer is so easy and quick. I does always and some time do restart, if found my computer getting slow.