Help required playing CS source

I've only watched videos about the game never happen to play the game really.

Now i've downloaded the CS source non-steam. I was unable to find servers,How to play it online?

And whats steam and non-steam servers?

My pc spec: 3ghz ht P4, 1gb ddr ram, radeon hd 2600pro 512mb ddr2, 320gb hard disk and using using 1mb ptcl dsl.

Please guide in detail, coz i'm totally new to this game.

Non-Steam = Free.

Steam = Must have Steam Account (whic take money).

this is the most simple defination in my mind rite now :D.

-----------------

HOW TO PLAY ONLINE :

Open CS:Source > Find Servers > Favourites > Right Click (any where) > Add server

then add following IP's.

http://www.game-monitor.com/search.php?=undefined&vars=&game=cstrike2&location=PK

Enjoy :)

T.H.anx!

Add these servers to your favorites:

210.2.181.25:27018

210.2.181.25:27019

202.154.224.180:27015

58.65.171.54:27018

203.81.192.18:27016

^Thanks also.(At least there was one new server 202.154.224.180:27015)

I've two questions:-

1.IS there any tutorial/Practice mode in counter strike source?

2.And whats the Cost of playing on steam. Is it one time paid fee or yearly.

[quote=", post:, topic:"]

^Thanks also.(At least there was one new server 202.154.224.180:27015)

I’ve two questions:-

1.IS there any tutorial/Practice mode in counter strike source?

2.And whats the Cost of playing on steam. Is it one time paid fee or yearly.

[/quote]

1. Yes . Open CS > New Game > Select Map > Set Map and Bot* settings > Start Server. (play with bots)

2. One time paid till VALVE update there CS Engine Versions. (they update server mostly within a 2…3 yrs)

*Bot = Computer Player.

What's the difference between cs1.6 and cs: source?

I want to play source too.

Are there any new features?

^I don't know as i've not played CS 1.6 . But i liked the game its really thrilling, where no one takes advantage over another, you just have to be quick.

@striker111