Get PTCL EVO-3G USB at discounted price for students

Dear Student,

Virtual Univeristy of Pakistan is pleased to inform that a MoU has been signed between the Virtual University and Pakistan Telecommunication Corporation Limited (i.e. PTCL) to give discount in the following products:

The contract period for the agreement will be (03) three months starting from the date of 1st July 2011.

2. Virtual Univeristy employees/students will provide the NIC copy, Department card/Student card copy upon ordering.

3. Any connection(s) availed within the mentioned stipulated time by VU, will be treated as perpetual offer by PTCL even after the expiry of the MoU.

NOTE: This MoU will cater for “new sales only”.

“This option is offered for active VU students only”.

Following is the list of PTCL Corporate Customer Centers where VU employees/students can visit and get their new connections.

Karachi

Mr. Wajid Ali

Corporate Customer Center

Hatim Alvi Road, Behind Telephone Exchange, Clifton.

TEL: 021-35375437

EMAIL: ali.wajid@ptcl.net.pk

Lahore

Mr. Muhammad Attaullah Sindhu

Corporate Customer Center

26-A Civic Center, Barkat Market,

Garden Town.

TEL: 042-35887813

EMAIL: muhammad.attaullah@ptcl.net.pk

Islamabad

Mr. Junaid A. Khan

Corporate Customer Center

PTCL Exchange, Nazim-ud-Din Road,

F-8.

TEL: 051-2855575

EMAIL: Junaid.Khan@ptcl.net.pk

Faisalabad

Mr. Muhammad Irfan Athar

Corporate Customer Center

Chiniot Bazar CTH.

TEL: 041-2611670

EMAIL: IRFAN.ATHAR@ptcl.net.pk

Multan

Ms. Nasira Shakoor

PTCL OSS Dera Adda

TEL: 061-4576111

EMAIL: nasira.shakoor@ptcl.net.pk

Hyderabad

Mr. Abdul Manan Ansari

PTCL OSS Central, opposite NBP,

Fatima Jinnah Road, Hyderabad.

TEL: 022-2782971

EMAIL: manan.ansari@ptcl.net.pk

Gujranwala

Mr. Muhammad Ali Bhatti

Consumer Sale office, Trust Plaza, Model Town, Gujranwala

TEL: 055-3892837

EMAIL: Ali.Bhatti@ptcl.net.pk

Peshawar

Mr. Faiz Alam

Corporate Sales and Support, Old Telegraph Building, 6TH the Mall, Peshawar Cantt

TEL: 091-5260792-93

EMAIL: faiz.alam@ptcl.net.pk

Sargodha

Mr. Zulfiqar Ahmad

OSS Iqbal Town, CTX Building,

Sargodha

TEL: 048-3725202

EMAIL: zulfiqar.ahmad@ptcl.net.pk

Thats good news for Virtual University employees/students I guess :(

I heard doctors and engineers are being given an unlimited pakage at the cost of Rs.1000 monthly.

:(

Pure discrimination against old/existing users. PTCL shall announce some loyality package for old users.

Is this real? VU people generally can't afford fee of private institutions. How come will they spend on PTCL Evdo. A #MARKETING #FAIL in my opinion.

hmm but Im not a Student of VU so i cant get that Discount :( that's to bad :(

Few days back I met a guy from PTCL EVO and he was telling me PTCL is ready to sign an MOU with any educational institution to provide subsidized student pakages.

And he was right. First time I found someone telling truth from PTCL. :)

I think now they are trying to improve their image and reputation.

But 5 GB pakage in Rs.1200 is unfair.

It should be not more than Rs.600 monthly.

Unlimited in 1500 is OK as far as yateem is providing unlimited @ Rs.1600 monthly.