Career Counseling: Engineering/Computer Science or BBA Accounts and Finance?

Most of you would say, Do what you like, but the truth is that I dont know what i like, I always wanted to do Medicine and found Biology easy, but I dropped it in A'level because getting into Govt. College after A'levels is extremly difficult and paying for an Expensive Private College, to work at a salary of 22000 is not worth it.

Computer Science is appelaing because, if you dont get a job, you could work as a freelance programmer, My Cousin studied Electrical Enginnering from NUST and stayed Jobless for over a year, He suggested to look into the field of Accounts and Finance.

Considering, the Employment Prospects and Salary, which is the best thing to do?

Which courses do you have in Alevels?

Also Consider doing Civil Engineering..they are always in demand

Math, Physics and Chemistry

[quote=“pure_evil, post:3, topic:16532”]

[/quote]

you do have a huge variety of fields to explore. As its a cleshay go for the field u r interested in and you’ll find your way out…Now Engineering is quite a wide and open field…You can always find ur way out…Like for instance if you have any option in mind of doing your under grad. abroad then you can get good results in future. for example you have a good option of doing under grad from UK. Advantages would be that you’ll be completing your Degree in 3yrs. U’ll be having an awesome and wide experience of Labs and Hands-on work in UK that can harvest good results for you in industry…Plus its all about researching on your own. My view is something you can see above…I’ve also under gone this experience…and its healthy to discuss all possibilities.