Business, Freelance or Job?

Assalama Lykum!

First of all, Eid Mubarak to everyone!

As thread titles indicates i want to what is the best option for one's career if he is to choose between Business, Freelancing or Full-time Job. I myself is a Graphic Designer by profession and did freelance a while back. I always wanted to start my own business and now on verge to take decision after Eid finally. I always wanted to become entrepreneur because it gives you the freedom to make your own decision instead of becoming a corporate slave. I can start freelance but i find it difficult to find clients online and thus its not suitable for a regular and steady income.

Also through business, i think one can bring a change in the society in a form of trend. Please let me know what you think about it in a long term i.e; 5 years from now on. Thanks!

Starting your own business is definitely the best of the three options you mentioned. But not everybody is suited for running a business. I do get a feeling that you think business will be the most comforting and comparatively easier option than the other three, which it is not. Starting a business and turning it into a profitable source is a very demanding task and as the saying goes, جتنا گڑ ڈالو گے اتنا ہی میٹھا ہو گا , the more effort you put into the business, the more successful it will be. Also business work hours can eventually become more lengthy than those of a standard job , but the comforting factor is that you can always freely chose when to take a day off.

Besides, it is definitely better for the society in the long run. Not only you will be generating income for yourself, but also (depending of the size of your business) for your employees, hence taking some load off the job market.

As you have worked as a graphic artist, I suggest you go for an Animation production studio. You can get an excellent idea how to start and run one by reading the pre-feasibility studies of SEMDA.org.