Book reading on apple iPad suggest need

I want iPad for reading ebooks.

can you guys suggest what size i should go? 9 inch or mini ?

shud i select retina display or without retina?

How helpful apple iPad will for me in reading ebooks?

get a retina ipad, for ebooks its a must have.

[quote=“archim3des, post:2, topic:20870”]

get a retina ipad, for ebooks its a must have.

[/quote]

thanks, i meant can you compare reading ebook at laptop or iPad?

what make it different other than portability solution?

I am a student and self education is my purpose most of the time.

on a retina ipad the text is Significantly sharper compared to reading on a laptop, personally i also use a google nexus 7 tablet for ebooks. its a pretty good alternative to the ipad, its got a high resolution display so its similar to the ipad retina. but if money's no object then get a ipad 3/4/5. the 3rd gen should cost you around 30k, the 4th gen brand new is priced at 45k (last time i checked).

[quote=“archim3des, post:4, topic:20870”]

on a retina ipad the text is Significantly sharper compared to reading on a laptop, personally i also use a google nexus 7 tablet for ebooks. its a pretty good alternative to the ipad, its got a high resolution display so its similar to the ipad retina. but if money's no object then get a ipad 3/4/5. the 3rd gen should cost you around 30k, the 4th gen brand new is priced at 45k (last time i checked).

[/quote]

sorry i checked myshop it says very high price for iPad and have no 3rd/4th gen :9

can u exactly tell me price of gen 3, 4 and 5?

btw i hear something like ipad air, not sure what it is.

the ipad air is the 5th generation ipad. btw the nexus 7 should'nt priced higher than 26k, get that if its in your budget.

7 inch tablet vs 9 inch tablet for reading ebooks?

Reading books on 7'' screen is fine in every aspect.

9'' will obviously give an even richer experience when reading e-books. So, suit your budget.