Best domain name reg. service in Pakistan?

i am a novice and want to host my blog on a customized domain name.

www.211019811981.com

is available.

how do people manage blog.zahee....com or ....iqbal.com/blog?

which is the best option available in Pakistan, especially in Lahore? do i need to visit the offices in person? for dropping the cheques and getting the initial settings know how?

thanx wzub

buy it from some online shop if u can

u ll get it very cheap online

My advice: as soon as you see this, edit out the domain name you want from your post! If its available right now, it won't be for long - this is called squatting, and someone might try to make some money off you! Buy the domain as soon as you can!

I've only ever tried Nexus from Pakistan and the domain registrar I use mainly is Namecheap. I've had pretty good experiences with both - support is good and service is also nice. I can't vouch for Nexus' hosting as I haven't really used it.

You can use a credit card online, so visiting an office isn't necessary.

Nexus does have a hosting+domain combo type deal going on with their "cards" so check that out. I don't think they've got an office in Lahore, but call them and check!

BTW, before you do all this: check if Blogger (the service you're using) has an option to add on a domain to your account. That way, you have your domain, and you have the same setup and don't have to learn anything new with regards to managing your site.

or head to the irc channel you will get both domain and hosting free :P

[quote=", post:, topic:"]

or head to the irc channel you will get both domain and hosting free :P
[/quote]

LOL… not every one

My advice: as soon as you see this, edit out the domain name you want from your post! If its available right now, it won’t be for long - this is called squatting, and someone might try to make some money off you! Buy the domain as soon as you can!