Best Anti-Virus Software

I would say that AVG Free Edition is the best freely available anti-virus around. I have been using is for more than 2 years and it has never given me any problem. It updates regularly and catches viruses very briskly. Yet very low on system resources. It can be downloaded from the following location:

http://free.avg.com/download?prd=afe

Please share your experiences about AVG and also mention your best Anti-Virus Software.

i wonder what the he** is that search button doing up there

use it dude

n u ll find alots of such threads

u can continue discussion in them...

McAfee is Best of All ..Dud3

there have been number of threads here in this forum regarding this topic!!!

So check out them!!!

Avast

Nod32

avira

haven't used it !

btw i use norton 2008 ; right now waiting for Microsoft Morro!

any 1 have a Kaspersky 2007 and 2008 keys... plz share with me...

^not allowed here..be careful!!!

NORTON is the best but its heaviness on system resources push it to the bottom of the line!!!

[quote=", post:, topic:"]

any 1 have a Kaspersky 2007 and 2008 keys… plz share with me…
[/quote]

Kaspersky periodically verifies your key(s).

If you would manage to find one non-blacklisted key, you might be able to use it. but only for a few days. it will be blacklisted soon when another user found using it, then you will need to search again for another one.

suggession:

compare the modules in Kaspersky that u like with modules in other Products

this will be good for u if you find one better other than the Kaspersky.

-----

My Query:

personally I didn’t find any other product for ad-Blocking all kinds of(popup,popdown,in-page, et.) and parental control that compete Kaspersky for these modules.

did any one? please tell me about.

I am using it only for these two modules. I’ll just kick it off if I found any other one. but after completing the 1 year of paid software :P

hi all

Avg

Avira

symantec corporate edition,