Be careful not to piss PTCL helpline people

For the last 2 months my internet has been very unstable. Disconnects every hour then connects after a couple of minutes. I even changed my wire from the telephone pole but the problem persisted.

Then I started submitting online complaints on https://my.ptcl.net.pk/. After making a complaint I would receive a call early morning the telling me they had fixed the problem and to press 1 to tell our system that your problem has been fixed. After going through this routine for a month today I told him that no the problem is not fixed and how I have been doing this every other day for the last 2 months. I manage to piss him off so he tells me that he is gonna fix it now. Within an hour my connection has been downgraded from 4mb to 1mb.

Now they refuse to revert it back to 4mb. The guys at 1218 tell me to call 1236. The people at 1236 tell me the only way to fix this is to go to the exchange.

Sue these mf.. dude directly knock at the door or dean or D whatever his name is and tell him about this.Thats ridiculous ,try to complain on pta website

Get in touch with PTCL_Cares on twitter. DM him all the details.

@koder

I give up. Cant compete with these people

@jDk

The last time I asked for his help he wanted my telephone number. I did not want to tweet my home phone number to him

same is the case with me from last 4months my internet keeps disconnecting after 60min or 120min and then after 1 min connects again and do the connect/disconnect routiue so for the last 4months i complained for 67times but no luck and yesterday my brother abused them and insulted them what the hell is wrong so he said Sir please be patient we will fix it as soon as possible but they also downgraded me from 4mb to .8mbps connection and now they are not attending my call......MF FFFFF PTCL......Tomorrow i am going to get PTCL DSL Disconnected.....RIP PTCL.....

[quote=“executionist, post:4, topic:21133”]

@koder