Battery Revamp/Service?

Hello,

I've been using two Osaka 220AH batteries for around 2 years now.

And it seems lately they have finally run their course. The maximum duration I can get from them(fully charged) is 1 hour with 200 Watts load.

Someone suggested I do a 'battery service' where they: (keywords)

'clean'

'renew tezab'

'clean plates'

'fully charge it'

My question, how valid is a battery service? And does it improve upon my situation(i-e extend backup timings from 1 hour onwards?)

Will it turn back the clock on the battery's life, or is it just unavoidable that these batteries will eventually die within 6 months?

Thanks in advance for any response

Bro its time to change batteries ..

well if your charger can EQUALIZE batteries then it can improve.

1 - These batteries will eventually die in 6 months.. no matter what.they are already over their life

2 - Desulphation is a processfor removing the sulphation off the internal lead plates by pulsating current shocks and / or chemical methods

3 - fresh acid should only be used if desulphaing as the acid will be muddy with the sulphates particals.

4 - all these procedures will only increase your backup time by an hour or so at max.... will not prolong the life..see point 1

5 - you already have had a very good life cycle from these batteires, so you shouldnt expect much..

6 - since refueling and desulphation (if properly done) is a very cheap process compared to actually buying new batteries, its no harm to try,.

Understood, thanks.

I suppose changing them is inevitable.

Replacing both to AGS is a major hit to the pocket. Any suggestions in that regard? (perhaps change 1 now and the 2nd a couple of months later?) Does that affect performance of the newer one, to be coupled with an old Osaka battery with different AH rating?

Much respect to farhan_ds, has always come through with help on these forums!