Accessories/hw getting burnt, any suggestions?

:|

1 creative adapter (of sub woofer)

2 d-link adapters (of Ethernet Switch)

1 linksys adapter (of router)

1 Supply 350W

1 Supply 450W

above list of accessories have been gone :-s

all of the above were under 1000w UPS (not branded). UPS was hold to manage home electricity in case of load shedding 2 years before. currently dry batteries are assembled with it

I guess the UPS is making trouble. but to mention, all things other than related to the computer are ok with the UPS.

can you guys give any suggestions to avoid more loss?

damn, thats a big hit you go there blow. you sure all these devices are burnt?

I believe it was a power surge of some kind?

Also, have you tested, your desi ups might be providing slightly lower voltage when on battery, that might be the cause, digital devices couldn't have survived...

although i'm not a pro, so just wild guesses here.

all are repairable as their power unit (some capacitors and diods) are burnt , they are repairable easily.

the output of local UPS are not sine wave and also the frequency is not controlled to 50 Hz, and thus it happened.

Hope u will never use tht again with your expensive and sensitive gadgets.

[quote=", post:, topic:"]

:expressionless:

1 Supply 350W

1 Supply 450W

all of the above were under 1000w UPS (not branded). UPS was hold to manage home electricity in case of load shedding 2 years before. currently dry batteries are assembled with it

I guess the UPS is making trouble. but to mention, all things other than related to the computer are ok with the UPS.

[/quote]

Get a separate regulated (AVR type - practically any imported UPS will have it) UPS for your PC components and accessories. I would suggest one from APC like the CS650 or similar one with higher capacity.

The transition b/w UPS and WAPDA or else fluctuation on WAPDA line is a possible reason for the trouble.