28 A's in O levels ..Growing trend in Pakistan

http://blog.rockmasala.com/yet-another-pakistani-student-zohaib-asad-gets-28-a-grades-in-o-levels/

oh really! I do appreciate the fact...but being a Cambridge stream student my self it sort of feels like a waste of money, and nothing else.. Its like even you get 40A*s in O-level it won't let you end up anywhere except A-levels.

Its like students with 4A*s or 2As in A-levels still get into Cambridge, Oxford, MIT, Harvard etc taking overlly extra grade won't end you up studying at moon.

I'm just saying...don't take it the "talent discouraging" way. Its like currently one GCE O-level Exam costs 6,290Rs

6290*28= 1,76,120Rs + 3,480Rs= 1,79,600Rs...and thats not all. 3yrs of hefty fee to Tutions and school. Currently at average 4,000Rs/per subject/month fee is charged from an O-level student at academies. So doing all these math things will roughly make your 35,000Rs O-levels to round about 3lac Rs. And the ultimate fruit will be same.

Still appreciate the effort made by the student.!

With the same amount of effort he could have had 20 As in Olevel and 8 As in AS level

Then apply 2nd year in either Australia or UK....anyhow..

And i believe the person who did it will not be able to pass simple b.a. papers.

[quote=“Ahmsun, post:4, topic:15427”]

And i believe the person who did it will not be able to pass simple b.a. papers.

[/quote]

are u insane?

Pakistani B.A is ridiculously easy. I have taught English to a couple of B.A students in Pakistan, I was amazed by their extremely low level of intellect. This was when I was my self in first year of my A levels.

It is definitely not a piece of cake to score 28 A’s in the world’s mainstream qualification. We should be overwhelmed by this achievement, or at least not criticize him.

As great as it is, I just hope that these kids actually do something greater in the future... like innovate or something.